Helpline : +91 427 4099802

Sexual Harassment Cell


To enhance "equality of status and opportunity" for every Indian citizens


  1. To promote equality among gender.
  2. To conduct social awareness
  3. Able to withstand in this competitive world


  1. To develop a policy against sexual harassment of women at the Institute.
  2. To evolve a permanent mechanism for the prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender based violence at the Institute
  3. To ensure the implementation of the policy in letter and spirit through proper reporting of the complaints and their follow-up procedures.
  4. To uphold the commitment of the Institute to provide an environment free of gender based discrimination.

Members of Sexual Harassment Prevention Committee

Sl.No Name of the Faculty
(Internal Member)
Department & Designation Mobile No. Email Position
1. Dr.G.M.Kadhar Nawaz Principal 0427-4099805 Chairperson
2. Mr.P.Arunkumar Admn. Officer 9791630903 Coordinator

Internal Members

Sl.No Name of the Faculty
(Internal Member)
Department & Designation Mobile No. Email Member / Observer
1 Dr.G.ANURADHA English 9994229176 Member
2 Dr.G.VIJAYARAGAVAN Tamil 9994337501 Member
3 Ms.M.BHUVANESWARI Bio Technology 9842825877 Member
4 Ms.P.UMAMAHESWARI Statistics 9500796682 Member
5 Mr. C.JAGANATH Commerce 8903192733 Observer

External Complaints Committee Members

Sl.No Name of the External Member Representing as Address  
1. Mr.C.Nachimuthuraja Advocate Picharts Road,
137/1, Mariammankoil west street,
Hastampatty, Salem.